jump to navigation

End of another quarter in the MBA program December 12, 2006

Posted by Laxmi Goutham Vulpala in Life in general, MBA.
trackback

Finally the  fall quarter ended, this quarter it was quite hectic compared to the previous ones.

Financial Accounting was a tough one,  Learnt lots of stuff about financial statments and various financial metrics.  I thought it was the second best so far (after Economics for Managers). The exams both the midterm and the final especially the midterm were the toughest so far. I managed a ‘B’ and I am not sad, Professor doesnt give out A-‘s and B+’s so for me going into the final there was no chance for me to get an A so I took it easy.

Marketing was pretty cool, it was an easy ‘A’,  learnt a few interesting concepts like Consumer Behaviour, Social Influencing strategies. Had lots of case presentations in the course. Over all the learning in this course was not very high.

Next quarter starts on Jan 3, but before that I have to prepare for my PMP exam.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

